Zero Hour is the campaign group behind the Climate and Ecological Emergency Bill, or CEE Bill. The CEE Bill was first developed with members of the successful 'Big Ask' campaign (a Friends of the Earth initiative which led to the Climate Change Act 2008), Power for People and with contributions from eminent scientists, academics and lawyers. The campaign for the CEE Bill launched in August 2020, with its introduction to Parliament in September 2020. The updated CEE Bill was introduced in Parliament in June 2021.

The CEE Bill has received backing from a wide range of supporters from different fields including Ben Fogle, Kumi Naidoo (Director, Greenpeace International, 2009-16); musician, Thom Yorke; environmentalist, Bill McKibben; Volans co-founder, John Elkington and actor-playwright Sir Mark Rylance. For a full list of supporters, head to our Allies and Supporters page


We're a small team of mostly volunteers, driven by a shared commitment to ensure that the UK Government delivers a serious climate-nature emergency strategy.

CAMPAIGN: Dr Amy McDonnell, Ron Bailey, Charles Secrett, Laurie Moulton-Ulrich

PARLIAMENT: Oliver Sidorczuk, Mike Wood, Mike McGonigle, Deanne DuKhan

GRASSROOTS: James Moulding, Alex Bradbury, Emma Vaughan, Lucy Bridgewater, Nessy Haines-Matos

ENGAGEMENT: Alessandra Palange

ALLIES: Jane King, Elena Sage, Euan Ross, Hugh Richards, Amanda Bishop

LOCAL POLITICSSarah Lunnon, Ella Titman Tamari, Rebecca Farrar, Iseult Larkin 

COMMUNICATIONS: Casper Horton, Anna Hyde

DIGITALSarah Matthews, Alex Wilks

We're also keen to hear from those who'd like to support the campaign, so please get in touch if you're keen to volunteer for the Alliance—there are roles across every team, and we're always growing.



Get in touch using the contact details in the footer below